How to Book a Murder Guest Post and Giveaway

How to Book a Murder Guest Post and Giveaway

Author Guest Post

It’s possible that this fall I walked through the room where my husband and sons were watching football games one too many times, but today I can’t help but think of the characters in How to Book a Murder in terms of a starting lineup. So here we go:

  1. Emma Starrs: A bookseller and literary events planner for Starlit Books. Also a novelist and amateur sleuth who goes to great lengths to protect the people she loves.
  2. Lucy Starrs: Emma’s older sister and manager of Starlit Books. A talented artist who is deeply romantic.
  3. Nora Starrs Haven: A Silvercrest College professor and famous mystery writer. A free spirit who doesn’t care what people say about her, even when they’re accusing her of murder.
  4. Tabitha Louise Saxton Lyme Harmon Gladstone Baxter: Tabitha, who loves getting married but not staying married, has been Emma’s nemesis since, oh, forever.
  5. Jake Hollister: A detective and thriller writer. Not exactly Emma’s favorite person.
  6. Marlowe Morrison: Emma’s best friend since grade school, Marlowe owns Riverside Vintage, an amazing store, and writes mysteries too.
  7. Ryan Mahoney: Ryan runs the Silvercrest Theater, where he does everything from selling tickets to directing. If you’ve got a staging challenge, he’s your man.
  8. Vivi Yang: A culinary genius, Vivi owns the very successful Silver Blossom Catering company. Everyone in town wants to hire her.
  9. Calliope Nightfall: Creative writing professor who is intrigued by Emma’s murder mystery dinner party. Calliope has some, shall we say, big
  10. Anne Shirley Starrs: A gorgeous red tabby who supervises Starlit Bookshop.
  11. Paisley Baxter: A Yorkshire Terrier who rides around in Tabitha’s oversized bag. Yippy but cute.

On the bench: The Country Club Clique (socialites), Silvercrest College English Department (professors), West Side Writers (novelists), Silvercrest Book Club (readers), and Business Owners Organization (entrepreneurs).

And now a word from our sponsor: After the game, please join us in Silvercrest, Colorado—home of Starlit Bookshop Mystery #1, How to Book a Murder.

About How to Book a Murder

How to Book a Murder (A Starlit Bookshop Mystery)
Cozy Mystery
1st in Series
Publisher ‏ : ‎ Crooked Lane Books (December 7, 2021)
Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 336 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1643858599
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1643858593
Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B08QVJFZZK

Perfect for fans of Jenn McKinlay and Kate Carlisle, in award-winning author Cynthia Kuhn’s series debut, small-town bookseller and literary event planner Emma Starrs is out to close the book on a killer intent on crashing the party.

To help save her family’s floundering Colorado bookstore, Starlit Bookshop, newly minted Ph.D. Emma Starrs agrees to plan a mystery-themed dinner party for her wealthy, well-connected high school classmate Tabitha Baxter. It’s a delightful evening of cocktails and conjecture until Tabitha’s husband, Tip—hosting the affair in the guise of Edgar Allan Poe’s detective C. Auguste Dupin—winds up murdered.

In a heartbeat, Emma and her aunt Nora, a famous mystery writer, become suspects. Emma is sure the party’s over for Starlit events, until celebrated author Calliope Nightfall, whose gothic sensibilities are intrigued by the circumstances, implores the bookseller to create a Poe-themed launch event for her latest tome. Throwing a bash to die for while searching for additional clues is already enough to drive Emma stark raven mad, but another shocking crime soon reveals that Silvercrest has not yet reached the final chapter of the puzzling case.

Someone in this charming artistic community has murder on the mind, and if Emma cannot outwit the killer, she and her beloved aunt will land behind bars, to walk free nevermore.

About Cynthia Kuhn

Cynthia Kuhn is an English professor and author of the Starlit Bookshop Mysteries and the Lila Maclean Academic Mysteries. Her work has also appeared in Mystery Most Edible, McSweeney’s Quarterly Concern, Copper Nickel, Prick of the Spindle, Mama PhD, and other publications. Honors include an Agatha Award, a William F. Deeck-Malice Domestic Grant, and Lefty Award nominations. Originally from upstate New York, she lives in Colorado with her family. For more information, please visit cynthiakuhn.net.

Author Links

Website: cynthiakuhn.net

Twitter: @cynthiakuhn

Facebook: www.facebook.com/cynthiakuhnwriter

Bookbub: www.bookbub.com/authors/cynthia-kuhn

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/39587.Cynthia_Kuhn

Blog: chicksonthecase.com

Newsletter: https://bit.ly/2MPiEMh

Purchase Links – AmazonB&NKoboGoogle PlayIndieBoundBookshop

Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

TOUR PARTICIPANTS

December 6 – The Book Diva’s Reads – SPOTLIGHT

December 6 – The Book’s the Thing – REVIEW

December 7 – Mochas, Mysteries and Meows – CHARACTER GUEST POST

December 7 – Lisa Ks Book Reviews – REVIEW

December 8 – Literary Gold – AUTHOR INTERVIEW

December 9 – Celticlady’s Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

December 10 – The Avid Reader – REVIEW

December 10 – Cozy Up With Kathy – REVIEW

December 11 – Maureen’s Musings – SPOTLIGHT

December 11 – Books a Plenty Book Reviews – REVIEW, CHARACTER INTERVIEW

December 12 – Laura’s Interests – SPOTLIGHT

December 13 – Socrates Book Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

December 13 – Sapphyria’s Book Reviews – REVIEW

December 14 – Christy’s Cozy Corners – AUTHOR INTERVIEW

December 14 – Book Club Librarian – REVIEW

December 15 – Reading, Writing & Stitch-Metic – SPOTLIGHT

December 15 – Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book – REVIEW

December 16 – Mysteries with Character – GUEST POST

December 16 – Moonlight Rendezvous – REVIEW

December 17 – Ascroft, eh? – CHARACTER INTERVIEW

December 17 – Diane Reviews Books – GUEST POST

December 18 – Author Elena Taylor’s Blog – REVIEW

December 19 – BookishKelly2020 – SPOTLIGHT

Have you signed up to be a Tour Host?
Click Here to Find Details and Sign Up Today!

2 Comments

  1. Author

    Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

I accept that my given data and my IP address is sent to a server in the USA only for the purpose of spam prevention through the Akismet program.More information on Akismet and GDPR.