Archives for July, 2018

Against the Claw

The second Lobster Shack mystery, after Curses, Boiled Again (reviewed here), is as good as the first!  Against the Claw

Advertisements

Posted in Mystery & Thrillers Tagged with: , ,

A Double Life

Claire desperately wants to find her missing father to discover his reasons for living A Double Life. Claire was only

Posted in Literary Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers Tagged with: ,

Midnight Snacks are Murder

Midnight Snacks are Murder is a good humorous cozy with a wonderful setting and characters. The addition of gluten-free recipes

Posted in Mystery & Thrillers Tagged with: ,

Gentleman's Murder

A Gentleman’s Murder just made me a believer in reincarnation. In this case of Agatha Christie in this perfectly imagined

Posted in Mystery & Thrillers Tagged with: ,

Silliest Stories Out of Bustleburg

If Welcome to Nightvale and the Hunger Games were mixed into a smoothie, it would taste like the Silliest Stories

Posted in Fantasy, Paranormal Tagged with:

Book Giveaway: Craving His Best Friend's Ex

Enter this book giveaway to grab a free copy of Craving His Best Friend’s Ex by Katherine Garbera. Written by USA

Posted in Giveaways, Romance Tagged with:

Ghosted

Ghosted, the word, is when a hookup quietly ignores your texts, calls, emails and other online communications. Ghosted, the book,

Posted in Mystery & Thrillers, Romance Tagged with:

Space Between

Space Between is a good choice for fans of Gone Girl. Sarah and Ben have been married 15 years when

Posted in Kindle Unlimited, Mystery & Thrillers Tagged with: ,

Book Giveaway

Enter this book giveaway to grab a free copy of I See Life Through Rosé Colored Glasses by Lisa Scottoline and

Posted in Giveaways, Humor, Non-fiction Tagged with:

God Complex: Dogma

Great world building and artwork makes the God Complex: Dogma a great choice for sci-fi fans! Seneca is a digital

Posted in Graphic Novel Tagged with: , , ,

Believe Me

All actors must embody their character. Sarah, especially, is willing to do anything for her craft. Her wish is that

Posted in Mystery & Thrillers Tagged with: ,

Disappearing

What is causing The Disappearing of blond girls in Waddell Florida is the question in this Southern neo-gothic dripping with

Posted in Mystery & Thrillers Tagged with: ,

Nevermind of Brian Hildebrand

The Nevermind of Brian Hildebrand, along with the rest of him, is run down by his own car. He is

Posted in Mystery & Thrillers Tagged with: , ,

Guide to Magazine Article Writing

Hit by writer’s block on your novel?  To push that block off your shoulder, try writing magazine articles while also

Posted in Non-fiction Tagged with: , ,

Mindfulness: Being Mindful in Your Everyday Life

How many people multi-task daily? I know I do because I have so much to do in each 24-hour day.

Posted in Kindle Unlimited, Non-fiction Tagged with: ,

Memoirs of a Very Stable Genius

Multiple Eisner award winner Shannon Wheeler is not afraid to skewer everyone’s sacred goats from Trump to confederate flags in

Posted in Mystery & Thrillers Tagged with: , ,