Archives for July, 2018

Against the Claw

The second Lobster Shack mystery, after Curses, Boiled Again (reviewed here), is as good as the first!  Against the Claw

Posted in Mystery & Thrillers Tagged with: , ,

A Double Life

Claire desperately wants to find her missing father to discover his reasons for living A Double Life. Claire was only

Posted in Literary Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers Tagged with: ,

Midnight Snacks are Murder

Midnight Snacks are Murder is a good humorous cozy with a wonderful setting and characters. The addition of gluten-free recipes

Posted in Mystery & Thrillers Tagged with: ,

Gentleman's Murder

A Gentleman’s Murder just made me a believer in reincarnation. In this case of Agatha Christie in this perfectly imagined

Posted in Mystery & Thrillers Tagged with: ,

Silliest Stories Out of Bustleburg

If Welcome to Nightvale and the Hunger Games were mixed into a smoothie, it would taste like the Silliest Stories

Posted in Fantasy, Paranormal Tagged with:

Book Giveaway: Craving His Best Friend's Ex

Enter this book giveaway to grab a free copy of Craving His Best Friend’s Ex by Katherine Garbera. Written by USA

Posted in Giveaways, Romance Tagged with:

Ghosted

Ghosted, the word, is when a hookup quietly ignores your texts, calls, emails and other online communications. Ghosted, the book,

Posted in Mystery & Thrillers, Romance Tagged with:

Space Between

Space Between is a good choice for fans of Gone Girl. Sarah and Ben have been married 15 years when

Posted in Kindle Unlimited, Mystery & Thrillers Tagged with: ,

Book Giveaway

Enter this book giveaway to grab a free copy of I See Life Through Rosé Colored Glasses by Lisa Scottoline and

Posted in Giveaways, Humor, Non-fiction Tagged with:

God Complex: Dogma

Great world building and artwork makes the God Complex: Dogma a great choice for sci-fi fans! Seneca is a digital

Posted in Graphic Novel Tagged with: , , ,

Believe Me

All actors must embody their character. Sarah, especially, is willing to do anything for her craft. Her wish is that

Posted in Mystery & Thrillers Tagged with: ,

Disappearing

What is causing The Disappearing of blond girls in Waddell Florida is the question in this Southern neo-gothic dripping with

Posted in Mystery & Thrillers Tagged with: ,

Nevermind of Brian Hildebrand

The Nevermind of Brian Hildebrand, along with the rest of him, is run down by his own car. He is

Posted in Mystery & Thrillers Tagged with: , ,

Guide to Magazine Article Writing

Hit by writer’s block on your novel?  To push that block off your shoulder, try writing magazine articles while also

Posted in Non-fiction Tagged with: , ,

Mindfulness: Being Mindful in Your Everyday Life

How many people multi-task daily? I know I do because I have so much to do in each 24-hour day.

Posted in Kindle Unlimited, Non-fiction Tagged with: ,

Memoirs of a Very Stable Genius

Multiple Eisner award winner Shannon Wheeler is not afraid to skewer everyone’s sacred goats from Trump to confederate flags in

Posted in Mystery & Thrillers Tagged with: , ,