Ghost Manuscript

Ghost Manuscript

Old manuscripts! Ghostly monks! Treasure! Ghost Manuscript has something for every adventure fan!

Carys is a rare book authenticator. When the eccentric old man who owns the rare Dark Ages library she is authenticating asks her to follow the leads in a sixth century manuscript to find a king’s burial site, Carys can’t resist. However, there are evil forces that are also looking for the site and they are willing to kill to get there first.

Moving from Boston to Scotland and back, Ghost Manuscript is an exciting ride! Carys is a female Indiana Jones trying to find the elusive burial site. While looking, she finds a love interest and reconnects to someone from her past. I thought the first half of the book was great but it did start dragging a bit around the 70% mark. Still, it is an adventure-packed thrill ride of a book! It is perfect for fans of Clive Cussler’s books. 4 stars!

Thanks to Post Hill Press and NetGalley for a copy in exchange for my honest review.

April 4th, 2019 by
%d bloggers like this: